Happy weekend! Golden tip

I don’t wear makeup very often. Not because I don’t like it (though I must admit I’ve never been a fan of the whole foundation thing) but because in my eyes it’s too much work for little pleasure. Cause sure, I look pretty damn hot when I leave the house (or at least, that’s what I like to think) but looking in the bathroom mirror an hour after getting into the bar doesn’t show me a hot chick but a raccoon like girl. No matter what brand of mascara and eyeliner I tried, it always ended up under my eyes. So, like with my hair, I just gave up. I just thought I was not blessed with this knowledge that every girl seemed to have to create beautiful, shiny, soft hair and perfect makeup that stayed in the same place for six hours.

But you’ll be glad to know that I found an AMAZING tip on The Beauty Department. Or actually two. Two brilliant tips that saved my life and honestly had my eye makeup looking pretty well flawless for at least five hours. I love it! And now I’m sharing these tips with you, hopefully in time to make you look amazing this weekend and many to follow!

The first tip is on how to make rimming the waterline last!

First The Beauty Department advises to use black kohl or kajal liner to rim your waterline. I actually used L’Oreal Extra-Intense Liquid Pencil Eyeliner yesterday. Next I lifted my upper lid and did the upper waterline as well.

Next use black eyeshadow and ‘stamp’ it on top of the kohl liner. I also did this on the upper and lower waterline.

The Beauty Department

I combined the waterline tip with ‘The Line Saver‘, to set the liner right after applying it.

Dip an eyeshadow brush in pressed powder (I used a light shade so it would also highlight at the same time) and load up both sides. Place the brush in a vertical position directly and precisely below the liner, but adjacently touching it, then stamp and sweep it from one corner to the other. This will set it and keep it from traveling downward. With the same brush, this time without reloading it with powder, sweep back over the area to really blend it in.

And voila, you’re done. This is honestly the best tip I’ve ever had (thanks Beauty Department)! I kept running to the bathroom to check my makeup in the mirror, but I never had to touch up. It’s great!

So put on your makeup, make your eyes ‘pop’ and go and enjoy the weekend! :) Have fun!

Leave a Reply

