Home sweet home

I have not been in The Netherlands (or Holland, as we like to call it :) Don’t ask me why, I think we just learn to say it like that in school) since 2009. It breaks my heart! My beautiful, gorgeous, feisty, sparkling, happening, lovely Holland. I miss going everywhere on my bike (ok, most of the time I took my car, but still, I had a bike and the option was there. It was just that I liked to drive my car more :D ), I miss that you can usually walk to places instead of always taking the car, I miss speaking Dutch, I miss that everything is within a few hours of driving. I miss my friends, my family, I miss Amsterdam, I miss the trains and busses, I miss the cheese (oh do I ever), I miss the ‘nuchterheid’ (common sense), I miss the ‘doe maar gewoon dan doe je al gek genoeg’ (‘don’t pretend to be something you are not’). I miss the flatness of Holland, you can see miles and miles because there are no stupid hills that are blocking your view ;) And because most people think either of wooden shoes and tulips or coffee shops when they think of Holland, here some photos of my stunning Holland :) Just so you know where you’re blogger comes from :)

Valkenburg – http://pinterest.com/pin/233765036878665485/

Amsterdam – http://pinterest.com/pin/233765036878651352/

Amsterdam http://tanamatales.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/amsterdam-foto.jpg

Leave a Reply

