Trying to get it all.. Big ear problems

I’ve really, really tried to get free hair care samples to test. Of course only to tell you about it :p No, I just really need to find something that will work for me, but I just don’t have the money to go out and buy all the new, fancy shampoos, blow dryers, styling serums and what else. Specially when I’m not sure if it will work or not. But so far nobody has been willing to send me any :( Yves Rocher offered me 50% off the Botanical Hair Care NourishingShampoo, a creamy-textured treatment shampoo for hair that’s radiant with beauty without being weighed down (according to them), which is very nice but I haven’t taken them up on their offer yet. Pantene, just like Dove, ignored my sample request and gave me the URL to their website to see which product would be right for my hair. Burt’s Bees was nice though, but unfortunately did not have any samples. They did advice me to buy a Burt’s Bees kit to sample the products.

So basically I still have to find magic using my good old shampoos, hair care products and blow dryer. Which I did again today.

Today I washed my hair with Herbal Essences Body Envy 2 in 1, which promises you a lift in all the right places for lush hair, volume and body. Nice. After rinsing it it felt like it did have body, not so soft and smooth as it normally is. I did not rub it with a towel after but I did blow dry my bangs immediately after getting out of the shower (just because I keep reading everywhere that if you don’t do that, you will not be able to get them in ‘right’. Of course I used the Guardian Angel heat protection. I let my hair air dry till it was about 80 percent dry. Then I did not brush, but used my blow dryer with my head upside down, and untangled my hair with my fingers. Standing back up, I sprayed some Root Lifter by Pantene at the roots and but the blow dryer on it for a few seconds. It worked perfectly: big hair and for some reason not as dry as the last time I washed and dried my hair (I can not do this every day, my hair will go super flat). But now the big question: did it stay? Where my ears covered today? What happened to the volume?

Right after styling -Copyright Real Mommy SarahDewi

Right after styling, no ears!! -Copyright Real Mommy SarahDewi

One hour after styling, no ears! -Copyright Real Mommy SarahDewi

3 hours after styling.. Ears.. :( -Copyright Real Mommy SarahDewi

Boo! I really really really need something that will help me cover my ears for more than 2 hours..!! Help me dearest hair care companies and send me some samples that will help me out!! :D

Leave a Reply

