What happens at night

I’ve always had something with dreams. Not with every dream, and I’m still not sure if I believe the explanations, but it fascinates me enough to look it up every time. Many years ago  when I was 19 I was on holiday with my parents, I had a dream that felt more than a little real. I dreamed that we got back home from our wonderful holiday in Greece, and I found a note on the kitchen table from my friend that was taking care of my dwarf bunny, telling me he passed away. I woke up in a panic, freaked out and wanted to jump on a plane to go home. My parents convinced me it was just a silly dream and my sweet little bunny (who acted more like a do: came to me when I called him, followed me around the house) was okay. When we came home a week later I found a note on the kitchen table from my friend that was taking care of my dwarf bunny, telling me he passed away. It was exactly as in my dream, and he died on the night I had that dream. It’s true, I swear!

Since that day I take dreams more seriously. Whenever a dream feels very real or I keep dreaming the same dream or theme, I try to figure out what it could mean. It doesn’t always make sense, or it makes too much sense (could make sense to anybody, and then I just don’t believe it anymore). I must say that none of my dreams since then came true, but still, one was enough to make me think.

Last night and the night before I dreamed about water. The first one was about our boys. We were in some house I don’t know, and there was a big pool in the house. It was shallow and the boys got in to play in it. They put their heads under water and thought it was funny, laughing and splashing, but then they couldn’t get out of the water and started panicking and drowning. I jumped in the water and saved them.

Last night I dreamed about a big swimming pool. I was swimming in a competition, diving in, swimming in a lane to the other side of the pool and turning under water at the super shallow end to swim back. The turn was bad though, I was kinda stuck under water for some reason, couldn’t turn and couldn’t get my head above water at first; I had to really fight for it. AND I came in last..!

According to Dream Moods dreaming about a swimming pool suggests that you need to acknowledge and understand your feelings. It’s time to dive in and deal with those emotions. You need to cleanse yourself and wash away past hurts. If you were swimming on the deep end then it means those emotions are deeply seeded and may be harder to confront. The opposite goes for the shallow end.

To dream that you are drowning indicates that you are feeling overwhelmed by emotions. If you survive the drowning, it means that a waking relationship will survive the turmoil.

To dream that you rescue someone from drowning indicates that you have successfully acknowledged certain emotions and characteristics that is symbolizes by the drowning victim.

Interesting. My relationship will survive (yay!), I need to deal with my emotions and let go of past hurts, though I feel overwhelmed by emotions, and I acknowledge the child in me.

I like :)

Leave a Reply

