DIY foot care for nice yoga feet

I have never paid that much attention to my feet. They look okay, they do what they’re supposed to do – so there is no problem. Until I started yoga. I have never seen my feet more! Suddenly I felt the sudden urge to paint my toenails to give it that extra little something. And though they didn’t feel it, they looked so dry! Have this foot bath once a week and there will be no more dry feet and they will be pleasant to look at :D

Take any old nail polish off and make yourself a nice, warm (I personally like it hot, but that’s just me. Be careful that you don’t burn yourself) foot bath with water and a little bit (about 1 tbs) of olive oil, about 2 tbs lemon juice and 1 tsp of baking soda and soak for however long you want. I like to use hot water cause it means it takes longer for it to be so cooled down that it’s not nice anymore :)  Olive oil contain lots of vitamin A and E which are very good to smoothen and repair damage skin. It also helps moisturizing your dry feet. Lemon juice works as a mild skin peel and has antibacterial properties. Baking soda is very beneficial for problematic skin.

Scrub your feet with sugar, salt or baking soda after the bath, rinse and put your favorite lotion on afterwards. Put your socks on so the lotion can really work it’s magic and if possible go to sleep with your socks on and the lotion on your feet. Your feet will be soft, pretty and feel amazing the next morning! I’m extra motivated to do some hard yoga poses now only to have an extra glance at my feet ;) :p

Image: http://epsomsaltlaxative.org/epsom-salt-foot-soak/foot-bath/

Leave a Reply

