Here and now

I’m a dreamer. I’m always in my head, instead of in the world. When I’m walking somewhere, I don’t notice what’s going on around me. I’m not ‘there’, though I want to be, cause I have the feeling I’m dreaming my life away! Not that I’m really fantasizing or something, I’m just always thinking. And that’s not even always a good idea, cause:

Image http://pinterest.com/pin/233765036878632593/

So I really want to make an effort now to ‘live in the moment’. For me this means being conscious of what goes on around me. Paying attention. Seeing things happening around me. Seeing things that are around me. Being aware of the beautiful fall colors that are surrounding us right now. Appreciating feeling the sun on my face. Enjoying breathing in the fresh, cold air. Focussing on the here and now. Letting go of whatever is still bugging me in my head.

Image http://pinterest.com/pin/233765036879384323/

Listening to the birds singing (which sounds romantic, but every morning I curse the crows that wake me up haha). Enjoying my kids. They are getting so big and I don’t want to dream their young years away. I want to be there, I want them to realize I’m there and I am interested in them, I want to remember.

Hopefully this simple approach will help me reach my goal!

Leave a Reply

